top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGrayson Walloga

Blog #11 - BBG 10 or wikipedia article

I thought the Wikipedia article about viral marketing was really interesting because of how different viral marketing is from normal advertising. It reminded me of that one mini-presentation about company slogans and how some people actually use those slogans in normal conversation. I started to think of instances of viral marketing that I knew, and then I remembers all of the ads that became internet memes. I only know about Pepperidge Farms because of the “Pepperidge Farms remembers…” meme. Other advertisements like the 5 gum, “How it feels to chew 5 gum”, are stuck in my head because I have seen so many videos where it starts off with that add and then right after he says his line you see something super painful.


It makes me think that eventually advertisements are going to compete to see which one of them can become a viral meme. You wouldn’t even have to make anymore ads for your product or business anymore since countless people will just make them for you. The only problem with this method is that sooner or later someone will take your ad and make it into an extremely offensive meme and then all future usages of that ad will be considered hate speech, but it would be a pretty sweet ride until then. I really only wrote this blog post so that I could justify copying someone else’s Project 3 and then claim I was engaging in viral marketing.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 12: Blog About It

My website is trash and yours probably is too. I haven’t really looked at anyone else’s website yet, but I imagine it does not look too different from mine. My website still looks look the original ge

Blog Post #10 - Blog About It

The biggest problem I had to overcome when I was working on my research paper was dealing with all the articles I had gathered. Incorporating your articles into your research paper can be very difficu

Blog #8 - Blog About it

Focus. Every assignment you do needs to have focus. What I have learned from working on Project 2, as well as from Project 1, is that I have issues with the focus of my paper. Everything is always so

bottom of page