top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGrayson Walloga

Blog Post #10 - Blog About It

The biggest problem I had to overcome when I was working on my research paper was dealing with all the articles I had gathered. Incorporating your articles into your research paper can be very difficult. I mean, technically it’s not since you can just plop them in anywhere you like, but if you want your paper to have a good flow then you need to make sure your articles go with what you are talking about. I wasn’t sure if I wanted to have my articles all at the end or mixed in with my experiences with my community, but after talking with Matt about it, I think it makes the most sense to add the various academic articles alongside my personal narrative. If I had done it separately, I feel like my paper would become two distinct papers instead of one complete paper. Instead of me having to constantly call back to what I wrote about a couple of pages ago, I think my paper will flow better if I just talk about an experience I had and relate that to one of my articles. If the paper doesn’t flow well, then it becomes hard to read. If it becomes hard to read, then Mat will become angry with me for making such a hard paper to read. That means I will probably not get a good grade on it, which would make me sad. Maybe you could do it a different way than me, but I think it’s better to have each experience I had flow into a point I want to address using my articles.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 12: Blog About It

My website is trash and yours probably is too. I haven’t really looked at anyone else’s website yet, but I imagine it does not look too different from mine. My website still looks look the original ge

Blog #11 - BBG 10 or wikipedia article

I thought the Wikipedia article about viral marketing was really interesting because of how different viral marketing is from normal advertising. It reminded me of that one mini-presentation about com

Blog #8 - Blog About it

Focus. Every assignment you do needs to have focus. What I have learned from working on Project 2, as well as from Project 1, is that I have issues with the focus of my paper. Everything is always so

bottom of page