top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGrayson Walloga

Blog #8 - Blog About it

Focus. Every assignment you do needs to have focus. What I have learned from working on Project 2, as well as from Project 1, is that I have issues with the focus of my paper. Everything is always so clear to me before I write my paper. I always feel like I know exactly what I am going to write about before I actually start writing, but every time I surprise myself with my incoherent ramblings mascaraing around as literature. People say that making an outline will help organize your paper and it’s true, but I hardly ever look at my outline once I start working on the real deal. I like to wing it. Winging it is the best strategy for any event. I wasn’t allowed to have a quote in my high school yearbook but if I could have had one, it would be: “If you don’t wing it, you will never spread your wings and fly!”. You might be wondering why we were not allowed to have quotes in our yearbook. The reason is because people would constantly write “inappropriate” and “problematic” phrases, so they just decided to do away with the whole thing.


This is an example of a writing that lacks focus. I started off talking about the importance of having focus, but eventually I started talking about high school quotes in the yearbook. Always re-read what you write, from start to finish, to see if it flows naturally. You may not think you are getting off topic as you write, but once you go back and read it you will find that it might not be as focused as you thought.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 12: Blog About It

My website is trash and yours probably is too. I haven’t really looked at anyone else’s website yet, but I imagine it does not look too different from mine. My website still looks look the original ge

Blog #11 - BBG 10 or wikipedia article

I thought the Wikipedia article about viral marketing was really interesting because of how different viral marketing is from normal advertising. It reminded me of that one mini-presentation about com

Blog Post #10 - Blog About It

The biggest problem I had to overcome when I was working on my research paper was dealing with all the articles I had gathered. Incorporating your articles into your research paper can be very difficu

bottom of page